Ward 3 Advisory Team for Short-term Family Housing

The District of Columbia has a plan to end homelessness. As part of that plan, we will close DC General - a former hospital that has served as the District's largest family shelter for seven years. We will replace DC General by developing several short-term family housing facilities across the city. Advisory Teams from each community where these new facilities are located will serve to advise government agencies throughout the development process.

Co-Chairs

- Laura Zeilinger, Director, Department of Human Services
- Angela Bradbery, Commissioner, ANC 3C06

Community, ANC and Council Representatives

- Advisory Neighborhood Commission: the ANC Chair (who will serve as Co-Chair of the Advisory Team), ANC Single Member District Commissioner or other ANC commissioner as selected by the ANC, and community members of the ANC's choosing. Community members can include immediate neighbors, faith community representatives, and members of the business community, nearby condo association president, or other community stakeholders.
 - Nancy MacWood (Chair, ANC 3C)
 - Margaret Siegel (Treasurer, ANC 3C)
 - Ann Scoffier (Community representative)
 - o Deborah Linde (Community representative)
 - **Civic Association:** The President of the local association or a designee, and community members selected by the association.
 - Ruth Caplan (President, Cleveland Park Citizens Association)
 - o Pamela Korbel (Community representative, Cleveland Park Citizens Association)
 - o Ann Hamilton (Community representative, Cleveland Park Citizens Association)
- School representative: A parent or school community leader from the feeder elementary school associated with the site (e.g. LSAT Chair, PTA lead, or other school community representative)
 - o Melody Molinoff (John Eaton Elementary School, LSAT Chair)
- Ward Councilmember: Ward Councilmember or designee and two community representative selected by the Ward Councilmember.
 - o Councilmember Cheh or designee
 - o Jeffrey Davis (Community representative)

Homeless Services Stakeholders

- Homeless services providers (selected by the DC Interagency Council on Homelessness):
 - Kelly McShane (Ward 3 resident, President and CEO, Community of Hope)
 - o Rabbi Aaron Alexander (Adas Israel Congregation)

DC Executive Government Representatives

- Department of General Services (Agyei Hargrove)
- Department of Human Services (Jenna Cevasco)
- Metropolitan Police Department (Commander Melvin Gresham, 2nd District MPD)

