Ward 5 Advisory Team for Short-term Family Housing

The District of Columbia has a plan to end homelessness. As part of that plan, we will close DC General - a former hospital that has served as the District's largest family shelter for seven years. We will replace DC General by developing several short-term family housing facilities across the city. Advisory Teams from each community where these new facilities are located will serve to advise government agencies throughout the development process.

Co-Chairs

- Kristy Greenwalt, Director, Interagency Council on Homelessness
- Henri Makembe, Commissioner, ANC 5B03

Community, ANC and Council Representatives

- Advisory Neighborhood Commission: the ANC Chair (who will serve as Co-Chair of the Advisory Team), ANC Single Member District Commissioner or other ANC commissioner as selected by the ANC, and community members of the ANC's choosing. Community members can include immediate neighbors, faith community representatives, and members of the business community, nearby condo association president, or other community stakeholders.
 - Ursula Higgins (Chair, ANC 5B)
 - Edward Johnson (Community representative)
 - Kyle Todd (Community representative)
- **Civic Association:** The President of the local association or a designee, and community members selected by the association.
 - o Daniel Schramm (President, Brookland Neighborhood Civic Association)
 - Sherri Morgan (Community representative)
 - Jeff Steen (Community representative)
- School representative: A parent or school community leader from the feeder elementary school associated with the site (e.g. LSAT Chair, PTA lead, or other school community representative)
 - $\circ\,$ Henri Makembe (Commissioner ANC 5B03, Vice President Ward 5 Council on Education)
- Ward Councilmember: Ward Councilmember or designee and two community representative selected by the Ward Councilmember.
 - o Councilmember McDuffie or designee
 - o Amber Harding (Community representative, Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless)

Homeless Services Stakeholders

Homeless services providers (selected by the DC Interagency Council on Homelessness):

 Jamila Larson (Executive Director, Homeless Children's Playtime Project)

DC Executive Government Representatives

- **Department of General Services** (Jeff Licklider)
- Metropolitan Police Department (Fayette Vaughn-Lee)

