Ward 6 Advisory Team for Short-term Family Housing

The District of Columbia has a plan to end homelessness. As part of that plan, we will close DC General - a former hospital that has served as the District's largest family shelter for seven years. We will replace DC General by developing several short-term family housing facilities across the city. Advisory Teams from each community where these new facilities are located will serve to advise government agencies throughout the development process.

Co-Chairs

- Jay Melder, Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy Mayor for Health and Human Services
- Andy Litsky, Chair, ANC 6D

Community, ANC and Council Representatives

- Advisory Neighborhood Commission: the ANC Chair (who will serve as Co-Chair of the Advisory
 Team), ANC Single Member District Commissioner or other ANC commissioner as selected by
 the ANC, and community members of the ANC's choosing. Community members can include
 immediate neighbors, faith community representatives, and members of the business
 community, nearby condo association president, or other community stakeholders.
 - Stacy Cloyd (Commissioner, ANC 6D02)
 - Marilyn Melkonian (Community representative)
- **Civic Association:** The President of the local association or a designee, and community members selected by the association.
 - Andrenia Walker (Community representative, Greenleaf Gardens Extension)
 - o Robin Walker (Community representative, Greenleaf Gardens Extension)
 - Katelynd Mahoney (Community representative)
 - Vyllorya Evans (Community representative)
- School representative: A parent or school community leader from the feeder elementary school associated with the site (e.g. LSAT Chair, PTA lead, or other school community representative)
 - Lucy Rojansky (Amidon Bowen PTA President)
- Ward Councilmember: Ward Councilmember or designee and two community representative selected by the Ward Councilmember.
 - Councilmember Allen or designee
 - o Bob Hall (President, Capital Park IV Condominiums)

Homeless Services Stakeholders

- Homeless services providers (selected by the DC Interagency Council on Homelessness):
 - Deborah Shore (Executive Director, Sasha Bruce Youthwork)

DC Executive Government Representatives

- Department of General Services (Robert Looper)
- Department of Human Services (Carter Hewgley)





